Dec 1 action 2JSAPMDD sent a delegation to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) Conference of Parties 17 (COP17) in Durban, South Africa from November 26 – December 10, 2011.

The JSAPMDD delegation included Lidy Nacpil, JSAPMDD Regional Coordinator; Willy D'Costa, Chairperson of JSAPMDD and INSAF (India); Saeed Baloch, Pakistan Fisherfolk Forum (Pakistan); Dayamani Barla, Adivasi Mulvasi Astitva Raksha Manch (India); Mohammad Arifur Rahman, SUPRO (Bangladesh); Sri Ranti Zachrani, WALHI/Friends of the Earth (Indonesia); Diana Ross, KRUHA (Indonesia); Ian Rivera, Freedom from Debt Coalition (Philippines); Job Bordamonte, Freedom from Debt Coalition (Philippines); Chona Leah Ramos and Maria Lourdes Tabios Nuera, from the JSAPMDD Secretariat.

Other JSAPMDD members who took part in the alliance's various activities were Hemantha Withanage of FOE – Asia/Pacific and Center for Environmental Justice (Sri Lanka); Reza Chowdhury, EquityBd (Bangladesh), Ahmed Swapan, Voice (Bangladesh); Imelda Rambitan, IESR (Indonesia); and Erwin Quinones of the Philippine Movement for Climate Justice and Friends of the Earth (Philippines).

The delegation participated in several "inside and outside" actions planned and carried out by JSAPMDD together with groups such as the Pan-African Climate Justice Alliance (PACJA), Friends of the Earth-International (FOEI), Third World Network (TWN), World Development Movement (WDM), Institute for Policy Studies (IPS-SEEN), Comite per Riforma della Banca Mondial (CRBM), and other members of the WB Out of Climate Finance campaign.